Chapters

Canada-Wide CHS Chapters

The Canadian Hemochromatosis Society provides support for regularly-scheduled group meetings in locations across Canada. From sea to sea, individuals have volunteered to be the point person(s) in their region recruiting others to help spread awareness of hemochromatosis where opportunities exist, and providing leadership within their community. For more information on a particular chapter in your area, please contact the appropriate Regional Organizer below.

Interested in volunteering to help increase hemochromatosis awareness in your area? We’re seeking new volunteers to fill roles of Regional Organizers and Local Volunteers across Canada. See Volunteer for more information.

Alberta

Edmonton
Contact: Deborah, edmonton@toomuchiron.ca
Calgary
Contact: John Lee, calgary@toomuchiron.ca

New Brunswick

Moncton
Contact: moncton@toomuchiron.ca

Nova Scotia

Cape Breton
Contact: Gordon Sutherland, capebreton@toomuchiron.ca

Halifax
Contact: halifax@toomuchiron.ca

Ontario

Ottawa
Contact: Mary Lennox, ottawa@toomuchiron.ca

Toronto & Areas
Contact: toronto@toomuchiron.ca
Co-Organizer: Kay Easun

Quebec

Montreal
Regional Organizer: Juliana Pavelka-Johnston, montreal@toomuchiron.ca